Big 12 places seven golfers on watchlist for national awards


Seven male and female Big 12 golfers were on the Haskins and ANNIKA award watch lists. Both awards honor the player of the year in varsity golf, as selected by varsity golfers, coaches and members of the varsity golf media.

Luke Kluver of Kansas, Christopher Gotterup and Logan McAllister of Oklahoma as well as Brian Stark of Oklahoma State were named to the Haskins Award watchlist, selected by a panel of writers from Golfweek and Golf Channel. Kluver was the Big 12 Golfer of the Month for September. Gotterup and McAllister both place in the nation’s top 25 and helped Oklahoma debut at No.1 in the Golfstat poll, making the Sooners the highest-ranked unanimous team. Stark helped the Cowboys finish fourth in Big 12 Match Play and was an Academic All-Big 12 first-team pick in 2021.

Isabella Fierro and Caley McGinty of Oklahoma State as well as Sabrina Iqbal of TCU were selected for the Annika Award Watchlist, selected by a panel of writers from Golfweek and Golf Channel. Fierro won All-Big 12 conference honors in 2021 and McGinty was the Big 12 golfer of the month for September. Iqbal is ranked seventh nationally by Golfstat and 10e by Golfweek and is a three-time recipient of the Academic All-Big 12.

For more information on either award visit: and

Source link


About Author

Leave A Reply