Jefferson County Township Association Awards | News, Sports, Jobs


— Contributed

After a year-long hiatus, the Jefferson County Township Association hosted the 54th Annual Raymond C. Amoroso Christmas Dinner and Awards Banquet with 200 trustees, elected officials, and guests in attendance at the Mingo Knights of Columbus Hall. Scott Fabian presented the awards and acted as emcee for the evening. The 2020 awards presented were for Township Official of the Year, Tina Boyle, Smithfield Township Tax Officer; Hometown Leadership Award, Jefferson County District 3 Court Judge Dave Scarpone; 2021 Township Public Servant of the Year Award, Dave Ramsey, Ross Township Administrator; and Hometown Leadership Award winner Eric Hilty of the Jefferson County Engineer’s Office. Dan Stone, outgoing Springfield Township Trustee, was recognized for his 44 years of service by receiving the Lifetime Achievement Award and was thanked for his dedication to the Ohio Township Association. Terry Bell, Association Secretary, introduced the event sponsors and thanked them for their financial support. Fabian recognized the elected officials, nearby county officials and OTA board members who were in attendance. Retired Pastor Mike Bongart gave the invocation and blessing. Door prizes and a 50-50 draw completed the evening. Left to right, Hilty, Ramsey, Boyle, Stone, Scarpone and Fabian.

Today’s breaking news and more to your inbox


About Author

Comments are closed.