Terre Haute Police hold their 29th and 30th awards banquets


HIGH EARTH, Ind. (WTHI) – Friday night marked the 29th and 30th annual Terre Haute Police Department Officer Recognition and Praise Dinner.

It took place at the Main Event in Terre Haute.

Two years were recognized at Friday night’s event as the awards dinner had to be canceled last year due to the pandemic.

First @ Five news director and presenter Susan Dinkel was one of the evening’s hosts. She helped with the awards ceremony.

Police Chief Shawn Keen said it was important to recognize the officers who keep the community safe.

Several agents of the department were recognized.

The Mike Dinkel Memorial Award went to Zeliha Caputo, owner of Zeliha Hair Salon on Wabash Avenue.

Chief of Police Shawn Keen presented two Officer of the Year awards.

The 2019 Officer of the Year was Detective Brian Bourbeau.

The 2020 Officer of the Year went to Justin Gant. The Mayor of Terre Haute, Duke Bennett, also presented Gant with the Medal of Honor.

Officer + Justin + Glove

Three other officers received Combat Cross awards. It was Lieutenant Marc Phillips, the sergeant. Adam Loudermilk and Officer Daniel Johnson.

From left + to + right% 3A + Lt. + Marc + Phillips% 2C + Sgt. + Adam + Loudermilk% 2C + and + Officer + Daniel + Johnson


About Author

Leave A Reply